Menu Deep Purple

Sometime during 1996

"Eighth Star" = Hughes, Iommi, Airey & Holland   

People involved

Don Airey (kbr); Glenn Hughes (vcl); Dave Holland (drm); Tony Iommi (gtr).

Hughes, Iommi, Airey and Holland met in the UK sometime during 1996 to record some material. Among fans, this project goes by the name of "Eighth Star". ("Seventh Star" being the name of the previous Hughes/Iommi collaboration.)


The tapes were never released, but bootlegs float around and contain tracks with titles like "Not The Same" "I'm Gone", "Real World", "Don't You Tell Me", "I'll Be Fine", "From Another World" and "Through The Rain". They also did a re-recording of "No Stranger To Love".


Friends Deep Purple

Написать администратору сайта

Все песни  D_P


Space Truckin' 1
March 1994 till later the same year

Копирование материалов с сайта только с согласия автора или при устаноки ссылки на источник

Неофициальный сайт Deep Purple © 2005 - 2023